APPrO 2017 Future + Focus - the 29th Annual Canadian Power Conference & Networking Centre
11.10.2017 - 11.10.2017
Westin Harbour Castle Conference Centre - Toronto
OEA Partner Events


APPrO 2017 Future + Focus - the 29th Annual Canadian Power Conference & Networking Centre


apprologo.jpg          Unknown.jpeg


November 20 & 21, 2017 

Registration: 7:00 AM

Power Networking Centre Delegate Reception: 5:00 PM 

Annual Canadian Power Banquet Dinner: 6:00 PM (Keynote: Ontario's Minister of Energy, Hon. Glenn Thibeault)

Westin Harbour Castle Conference Centre

11 Bay St., Toronto, Ontario 

Registration Information:

Online Registration:

APPrO Members: $1255
Non-Members: $1795
*Prices subject to HST

Major transitions are underway in Ontario’s power sector. With technology opening doors to new ways of doing business, the Long Term Energy Plan (LTEP - recently released), market renewal, new cap-and-trade regulations, and an election in the offing, the need for clear-eyed analysis has never been greater.

APPrO 2017, the 29th annual Canadian Power Conference, offers up-to-date insights on decisive forces that will impact the power sector in the months and years ahead.

Already renowned as the leading annual event in the Canadian power industry, this year’s APPrO conference is perfectly timed to feature some of the first fully-informed exchanges amongst leading experts on:

The province’s Long Term Energy Plan

The new offset regulation under Ontario’s Climate Change Action Plan

The latest proposals for governance reform in the electricity sector


At APPrO 2017 Future + Focus, the agenda is keyed into the critical issues impacting the power sector. There is no better place to get fully informed on the latest developments how they affect your business.

Some of the industry’s most knowledgeable and expert speakers from the senior levels of government, institutions, major power generators, LDCs, energy associations, professional services and others are among the lineup of 75+ you will hear from at APPrO's well attended event, including:

Hon. Glen Thibeault, Ontario Minister of Energy

Patrick Brown, Ontario PC Leader

Peter Gregg, President & CEO, IESO

Len Kula, COO, IESO 

Anthony Haines, President & CEO, Toronto Hydro 

Colin Anderson, CEO, AMPCO

Vinay Sharma, Chair, Electricity Distributors Association

Paul Norris, CEO, Ontario Waterpower Association

Michelle Branigan, CEO, EHRC       

Francisca Quinn, Founder & Managing Partner, Quinn & Partners        

Heather Sears, VP Gas & Power Services, Workbench Corp

Glenn Jager, President of OPG Nuclear 

Goldy Hyder, CEO of Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Brian Bentz, CEO, Alectra Utilities


APPrO 2017 brochure:


For information on sponsorship or reserved tables contact


For assistance with registration contact

Tel. 416-322-6549


Westin Harbour Castle Conference Centre